Our board

Come & join us at our bi monthly public Board meetings. Find out about our members & view papers.

Our board

Please click on a board member to view more details, and to hear the Clinical Executives talk about their roles. Please click here to view our current board meetings and papers.

For previous papers see our Publication Scheme here

See our 2016 Prospectus here

Board members

Dr David Hegarty


Paul Maubach

Chief Executive Officer


Clinical Executive for Finance and Performance

Dr Steve Mann

Clinical Executive for Acute & Community

Caroline Brunt

Chief Nurse

Matthew Hartland

Chief Finance and Operating Officer

Dr Ruth Edwards

Board Member

Dr Purshotam Gupta

Board Member

Dr Rebecca Lewis

Board Member

Dr Mona Mahfouz

Board Member

Dr Jonathan Darby

Board Member

Dr Ruth Tapparo

Board Member

Steve Wellings

Lay Member for Governance

Julie Jasper

Lay Member for Patient and Public Involvement

Dr Andrew Catto

Interim Secondary Care Clinician

Chris Handy

Lay Member for Quality

Dr Matthew Read

Board Member

Dr Fiona Rose

Board Member

Click to view our latest video

Patient Opinion